Write Review
4.8
SUPERB!
  • User Friendly
    4.9
  • Support
    4.9
  • Features
    4.7
  • Reliability
    4.8
  • Pricing
    4.9
Write Review
Visit Webdock

Webdock Reviews and Expert Opinion

A few words from Webdock

Webdock is a developer friendly VPS hosting environment with very high limits, supercharged with Linux Containers, speedy hardware and blazing fast SSD disks running ZFS. Webdock servers all come with free backups, free email forwarding, free transactional emailing, free SSL (https) certificates and more.

We have a custom-built administration panel aimed at developers and no...Read Morevices alike. You get your own IPV4 address and full root access to your server. Software on Webdock servers is on the bleeding edge and configured "just right" so that all common CMS systems and frameworks work right out of the box. Webdock comes with easy Wordpress management tools and you can secure a Wordpress installation and protect it from hacks in a snap.

Webdock is monitored 24/7 and is DDOS protected. You can set up alerts for your own servers and be notified immediately if something goes wrong. We guarantee performance on all our servers, as we actively monitor and keep our platform clean. Often we will be able to notify you of hacks as they happen. Using our easy snapshotting functionality it is easy to roll back your server to a previous state.

Webdock is GDPR-compliant and business friendly with various SLA options and features aimed at working in large teams.
Less
Webdock HomePage Screenshot
Money Back: Anytime

Pricing Range

VPS CA$1.70 - CA$63.95
Cloud Hosting CA$1.70

Data Centers

Webdock Awards

Anton Kuliavets

Pinned Review

Anton Kuliavets,
5.0
Очень хороший хостинг. Адекватная цена за хорошую производительность. 2.5гб за 5 евро мало где найдешь. Сапорт отвечает быстро. Доволен, думаю останусь тут "жить")

Reviews

Review Language
Service Used
Natalia Khrabrych
Natalia Khrabrych from Ukraine,

Супер производительность за небольшие деньги

5.0
Очень нравится хостинг. Сервер на котором мы раньше хостились попал под санкции, а тут всё прекрасно. Посоветовал знакомый, переехали. Еще и производительность за свою цену на уровне. Панель управления - песня. Советую.
Anton Kuliavets
Anton Kuliavets from Ukraine,

Супер сервис

5.0
Очень хороший хостинг. Адекватная цена за хорошую производительность. 2.5гб за 5 евро мало где найдешь. Сапорт отвечает быстро. Доволен, думаю останусь тут "жить")
Aayush N.
Aayush N. from India,

One of the better VPS providers out there!

4.4
Depending on my needs, I host many sites and applications on VPS, and I often prefer to use a VPS over a dedicated server. I recently came across Webdock and found them to be a great VPS provider with affordable plans and tons of ...Read Morefree addons like email. Their panel has many easy-to-use features, and I also love their free SSL certificate and make changes without ssh to their servers. I plan to use Webdock for all my VPS needs!Less
Abhishek Karle
Abhishek Karle from India,

Great service and support

3.8
VPS
They provide good service at a cheap price, and they provide good support for their customers, highly suggest you to try at least one time.
They make my work easy. Lets make our work easy using webdock's services
Jannik Broer
Jannik Broer from Germany,

Cheap VPS

5.0
VPS
Good Prices , Great and Nice Support , I have the 2,50€ instance
and have no Problems , and now for a little more I have 2 IPS , I love it .
The only thing what I think can be made better is the disk space .
Andrés Markski
Moved from Hostinger

Cheap, easy and quick.

4.8
I am really happy with this service. They are one of the few VPS offers that accept Paypal deposits, they plans are really cheap and their deploy times are very fast. Creating my first VPS took like 2 minutes before I could SSH in...Read More, and upgrading to higher spec also took about the same. They let you suspend servers for free too. They don't support hourly on/off rates but that's not terrible. The user panel is also the best I've used so far.Less
Yan Ziqi
Yan Ziqi from China,

This is the best provider

4.4
This is the best provider I have ever met, the dashboard is very easy to use, the server bandwidth is large, the stability is also very good, the most important thing is cheap, I use it to host my website.

Expert Review

Aviran Zazon
Aviran Zazon
Hosting Expert

Webdock expert review cover image

Last Update | May 2022

Monthly Update – May 2022

Hosting PlansVPS Hosting
Top FeaturesFast Scalable Linux Cloud VPS Servers; Performance Guaranteed; Awesome Control Panel; Epic Support; 24 Hour Free Trial
Customer SupportTicketing System and Limited Phone Support

During May, Webdock:

  • Offered an exclusive deal to HostAdvice users to get 5 Euros to their accounts with the code: HOSTADVICE which expires on 8/1/25.
  • Experienced network issues in Canada and Postmark emails were delayed.

Webdock is an ambitious hosting company that was launched in 2017. Based in Denmark, on the island of Funen, Webdock is oriented toward providing the best cloud hosting service. The hosting company started as a web-development professional at Digital Advertising studios and managed to grow an outstanding reputation throughout the years.

Unlike other hosting providers, Webdock is only focused on providing cloud VPS. They offer fast, scalable Linux Cloud VPS servers and a fantastic control panel that anyone can navigate through. Webdock has also partnered with high-quality technologies and partners to provide top-notch service. They have partnered with Cloudflare, LXD, Let’s Encrypt, Bot Guard, etc.

Webdock is not just another VPS hosting company, it’s an award-winning company that users love, and the many positive user reviews confirm that.

 

Is Webdock The Right Host For You?

Webdock is an excellent cloud VPS hosting provider. They have lots of free backups, built-in scaling, high-security technology, and cutting-edge software. The company is also GDPR compliant and SLA friendly. Webdock has not been on the market for an extended period, but they have an excellent reputation. When I got the opportunity to do this Webdock brand review, I was thrilled. I was excited because I had already had an “encounter” with Webdock, so I got another chance to see whether they were consistent with their services.

If you check out their “About Us” page, Webdock friendly invites all cloud VPS enthusiasts for a cup of coffee in their offices in Denmark. That would be an experience of a lifetime! Since I can’t join their CEO for a cup of coffee, I must focus on creating the ultimate Webdock review so that I can get a clear insight into the company and help you decide whether this is the perfect cloud VPS hosting company for you!

 

Here is How We Review:

Before starting any expert review, I have a concept for research that I always follow. My concept hasn’t let me down, and it always helps me keep things on track.
Here are the steps I always follow while creating my expert reviews:

  1. The first step is to choose a hosting service. Since Webdock only offers cloud VPS hosting services, that’s the one I’m getting. Then I choose a plan. You can’t do a proper Webdock review if you don’t purchase a plan, right? I always purchase the most affordable plan, not because I’m cheap, but because the basic plan will show me everything there is to know about the hosting company.
  2. Once I purchase the plan, it’s time to explore. My team of experts starts their mission of exploring and testing the speed and performance of the hosting provider.
  3. To create the best review, we research the company’s advantages and disadvantages, the features and tools, the pricing, and whether the plan is worth the price. In other words, we explore every single feature of the purchased plan so that you can easily decide whether this hosting company is worth your money and time.
  4. Once we’re done with our detailed research, we publish our expert review and keep it updated throughout the years.
  5. Customer’s opinions mean the world to us. We always take into consideration customer reviews when we give our final score for the company.

 

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • User friendly
  • Affordable prices
  • Free monitoring
  • Access to many tools for free
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Free transactional emailing and email forwarding
  • Built-in scaling
  • High security and DDoS Protection
  • Complete root access

Cons:

  • It doesn’t support the Windows Operating system (available OS include Ubuntu, Debian, and AlmaLinux)
  • Doesn’t offer cPanel
  • It doesn’t offer shared hosting plans (provides only VPS hosting)

 

Pros and Cons

If you want top-notch performance, excellent tools, a guarantee of no downtime, and excellent speed, then the perfect choice for you is the cloud VPS plan provided by Webdock.

Visit Webdock

 

ParameterScoreWhy did we give this score?
User Friendly8.9Creating a plan with Webdock is straightforward and user-friendly. You can easily download and install WordPress with a few clicks and choose whether you want it to be done automatically or manually. Their platform is easy to navigate, and you can get tons of self-help articles that will help you.
Support9.1Webdock offers support through phone, filling out a form, and Webdock documentation. They don’t offer live chat support, and their phone support is not available 24/7, and that’s why they get a score of 9.1.
Features9.2The hosting company offers free website migration, daily backups with snapshots, transactional email and email forwarding, automatic installation of CMSes, instant scaling, server babysitting, free SSL certificates, and various operating system compatibility.
Reliability9.2Webdock offers excellent speed and a no-downtime guarantee. The hosting company doesn’t have the classic uptime guarantee, but they promise a 0% downtime.
Pricing9.5Webdock offers eight affordable plans, and you’ll get an excellent price to value ratio. The company bills once in 24 hours, so you’ll be able to test their service for 24 hours without paying.
Overall Score9.2Webdock is an excellent cloud VPS hosting provider with top performance and tools, perfect for beginners and professionals. They get a score of 9.2 because there’s always room for improvement.

 

Webdock Prices & Plans – 2022

Webdock hosting offers eight cloud VPS plans containing different sets of features with varying price ranges.

  • SSD Nano: The best plan for small applications such as microservices and a VPN server

This plan has 3 GB on Board SSD drive storage, 2438 multi-core, and 2438 single core. You’ll also be getting 500Mbit In, 100Mbit Out, and 500GB transfer a month. SSD nano has one dedicated Ipv6 address, and it can be purchased for $1.25 a month.

  • SSD Nano4: Excellent plan for very small websites

This plan contains 10GB onboard SSD drive storage, 5137 multi-core, and 2832 single-core. You’ll also be getting 500Mbit In, 100Mbit Out, and 1 TB transfer a month. This plan has one dedicated Ipv4 address and 1GB RAM. SSD Nano4 can be purchased for $2.99 a month.

  • SSD Bit: Ideal plan for basic websites and apps with few visitors

The SSD Bit plan has 11640 multi-core and 2840 single-core. You’ll be getting 25 GB onboard SSD drive storage and unlimited traffic. The plan has one dedicated Ipv4 address and 2.5GB RAM. This plan costs $5.99 a month.

  • SSD Bit More: suitable plan for basic websites with low-medium traffic

This plan offers 50Gb onboard SSD drive memory, 14092 multi-core, and 2592 single-core. You’ll also be getting unlimited traffic, 5GB RAM, and one dedicated Ipv4 address. This plan will cost you $11.99 a month.

  • SSD Byte: ideal plan for basic websites with medium levels of traffic

The SSD Byte plan comes with a 19913 multi-core, 2539 single-core, and 75Gb onboard SSD drive memory. It also offers one dedicated Ipv4 address and 7.5GB RAM. This plan can be purchased for $17.99 a month.

  • SSD Pro: This plan is ideal for websites and apps that need to perform and deliver lots of pageviews

The SSD Pro offers 100GB onboard SSD drive memory, unlimited traffic, 25502 multi-core, and 2554 single-core. You’ll also be getting 10GB RAM and one dedicated Ipv4 address. The price for this plan is $21.99 a month.

  • SSD Pro Plus: improved plan for websites and apps that need to perform and deliver lots of pageviews

For $34.99 a month, you can get 150GB onboard SSD drive memory, unlimited traffic, 27631multi-core, 2483 single-core, 15GB RAM, and one dedicated Ipv4 address.

  • SSD Premium: This is the plan with maximum performance

The SSD Premium plan offers 200GB onboard SSD drive memory, 33818 multi-core,2658 single-core, and unlimited traffic. For $46.99 a month, you’ll also be getting 20GB RAM and one dedicated Ipv4 address.

Note: Webdock operates with many operating services. Ubuntu is the most popular operating service, but you can also use CentOS, Debian, and AlmaLinux. Windows or other OS are not supported.

 

Webdock (Brand Review)

 

Warning: If your profile has a traffic limit and your website gets more traffic, Webdock will charge you a fixed fee pr.TB overage.

 

Features & Benefits

What makes a hosting provider great and attractive for users? The answer is simple: the features and benefits. A hosting company can’t succeed in this market if it doesn’t offer top-notch features and excellent tools.

Global Presence

As I already mentioned above, Webdock hosting offices are based in Denmark, but the hosting provider has data servers across Europe, North America, and India. If you’re using the service from Europe, your server will be located in a data center in Helsinki, Finland. For North Americans, the servers are located in Montreal, Canada. And in India, the server is in Webdock’s data center in Mumbai, India. Webdock’s users can be found all across the world, from Germany, the USA, Russia, Indonesia, France, etc.

 

Webdock (Brand Review)

 

Security

Webdock offers high-class security. You can switch the tools you don’t need through your control panel, like FTP. Webdock is dedicated to providing top security to its users. They have multiple DDoS protection layers that protect the server from malicious activities. The hosting company also offers free SSL certificates. Since they’re partners with Let’s Encrypt, you can quickly get HTTPS security on your site thanks to the Let’s Encrypt integration.

Backups

Webdock hosting provides more backups than any other cloud VPS hosting provider. You’ll be able to do up to three snapshots of the servers. Webdock’s team also makes two snapshots per day, and three snapshots per week, so you’ll have a lot of history in your backup. Restoring the snapshots to a live server is fast, with minimal downtime. These backups will help you not lose any data in the future, so rest assured that everything will be saved in the backups.

Transactional Emailing and Email Forwarding

In collaboration with Postmark, Webdock offers free transactional emailing. You will get bulletproof delivery, and also, you’ll be able to keep track of all your outgoing mails thanks to Postmark. Webdock also collaborates with ImprovMX to provide you with free email forwarding. If you don’t need a fully fledges mailbox, this is an excellent option that will enable you to receive emails on your domain.

Instant Scaling

Webdock has scaling built-in, and it’s built to perform. Webdock is so great that it scales your server eight times in 24 hours. Customers can’t use more than 30% of the server’s available capacity, but if the scaling process shows that you need more than 30% of capacity. Webdock will give you new nodes with more space. Since you’ll be getting more space, your server will not get overloaded, which is really beneficial.

Server Babysitting

Webdock will give you complete privacy while monitoring your server constantly. The hosting company monitors your server and always notifies you if they detect any problem or malicious activity. Webdock helps its users troubleshoot configuration and fix server issues relating to the LEMP or LAMP stacks. Also, if you set up a custom Service Level Agreement, you can fully manage and keep your server updated. You can customize your SLA to fit your business perfectly. This is not for free, but it can benefit your business. You can purchase and set up Ad-not support, buy pre-paid packages minimum of 5 hours, and get a set number of support hours from Webdock.

Green Energy Company

The unique thing about Webdock is that they’re committed to operating in gree-energy datacenters. All the energy needed in the data centers is from CO2 neutral sources, such as hydropower and wind. They even take a step further and donate 1% of all their turnover CO2 reduction initiatives. This is probably the most eco-friendly hosting company ever.

Variety of Operating System Compatibility

Webdock is 99% compatible with web application software. Ubuntu is the preferred operating system on the Webdock servers. You can choose from four available Ubuntu versions. Aside from Ubuntu, you can also select AlmaLinux, Fedora, Oracle, Alpine, Gentoo, ArchLinux, CentOS, and Debian. While there are many options for operating systems available, you can’t install Windows or Linux on a Webdock server.

Automatic Installations For CMSes

If you want to use CMSes, and web applications, you can easily do that. Webdock will enable you to automatically download the most popular CMSes, like Drupal, Joomla, WordPress, and Concrete5. Since Webdock has partnered with Cloudflare, you’ll be able to easily connect with Cloudflare to deliver your website content faster to your visitors.

 

Performance

I’ve read many Webdock reviews before I started my review. I noticed that every review expert emphasizes that the most important thing about a hosting provider is their reliability and performance. It’s true. You can’t grow in the hosting industry and get new clients if you don’t provide excellent performance and reliability to your users. Check out any customer review, and you’ll see that customers always choose their hosting provider based on performance.

Speed-Excellent Speed For an Affordable Price

Speed is vital for building a successful business online. Even if you have excellent content, products, and service, everything will go down the drain if your website is slow. Our experts were pretty satisfied with Webdock because the test showed that this hosting provider offers fast service with a low page loading time. So if you’re looking for a fast cloud VPS hosting service, Webdock might just be the right choice for you.

Uptime- Unique Uptime Guarantee of  0% Downtime

Webdock doesn’t provide the classic uptime guarantee of 99.9% or above, but it provides something even better. The hosting company doesn’t accept any downtime, and they will work hard and do their best to give you 0% downtime. Isn’t this great? No downtime guarantee is something you often don’t see in this business. And the best part is that as soon as the company notices any problem, they’ll instantly inform you about it even before time. Our test showed that Webdock is true to its claims, and during our tests, we didn’t experience any downtime.

Note: Webdock believes that even a 0.1% of downtime can cause you around 9 hours of downtime a year, so they have a “no downtime” guarantee to prevent this.

Loading Time-Ideal Loading Time Even For Websites With High Traffic

Even if your website is the greatest, you can’t build success online if your loading time is terrible. Visitors are impatient and unforgiving. If your website doesn’t load in less than three seconds, chances are the visitors will leave your site and never come back. This is why the provider must offer excellent loading time. Webdock has an ideal loading time, even on sites with high traffic. Even with high traffic, the servers work perfectly to provide their customers with an express loading time.

 

Level Of Support

My experience in this business taught me that the better level of support a company offers, the more clients will attract. If you take some time to read a few customer reviews, you’ll see that the most important thing for customers, aside from performance, is the level of support. Customers love to have a variety of support options and get help anytime they experience problems with their service. I had high hopes for Webdock’s customer support when I started my Webdock review, but unfortunately, I was disappointed.

I got highly disappointed when I saw that there was no live chat available. This is a huge minus for users and me worldwide because live chat support is the most popular customer support method. The hosting company offers phone support, but that option is not available 24/7/365. Unfortunately, users can get in touch with Webdock techs only Monday to Friday, from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM. So if you’re experiencing any problems during the weekend, you would have to wait until Monday to get in touch with their support.

Another way you can contact Webdock for any issue is by filling out a form. You have to type in your name and email and choose the topic you’re having issues with. Lastly, type in your question or comment, and click on Submit Request.

 

Webdock (Brand Review)

 

To get an answer for your submitted form, you usually have to wait up to 24 hours. Webdock almost instantly sees your form, and if your issue is critical, you’ll get an answer faster. If your problem is not so urgent, you would have to wait 24 hours.

Note: If you send a form during nighttime or on weekends, you’ll get an answer for more than 24 hours because the support is not available during weekends.

Webdock has another option for support, and that’s their Webdock documentation. The Webdock documentations consist of countless articles and FAQ sections, where you can find crucial information about the hosting provider, their service, and much more. The documentation is divided into several categories: The Webdock control panel, General information, perfect server stacks, how-to guides, and Webdock API. I especially liked the How-to guides because you can find so much helpful information that can help you. Webdock’s FAQ sections are also a great source of information. Before you decide to contact Webdock’s techs, check out the FAQ section and the Webdock documentation because maybe they have the answer to your question.

 

Webdock (Brand Review)

 

User Friendly

Not everyone that gets into this business has previous knowledge or s an expert. A hosting provider needs to be user-friendly so that even non-tech-savvy people can use their services. Most of the Webdock reviews I’ve read only contain a little information about whether this platform is user-friendly, so I’ll explore the hosting provider closely to see whether you can easily navigate and whether this is the perfect solution for beginners.

Creating an Account With Webdock

The first step towards creating an account with Webdock is choosing a plan that best fits your and your business’s needs. I chose the SSD Nano plan, which is the most affordable one. Once I clicked on the plan, I automatically got to the recommended OS, which is Ubuntu. Then you’ll get to the sign-up form, and you’ll be able to create an account in less than 10 minutes. Creating an account with Webdock is super easy for beginners.

Connecting a Domain

You can quickly point your domain to your server using DNS. You have to point A records to your server’s Ipv4 address and match AAA records to your Ipv6 address. Once you use your DNS to point to the domain, you should use the server identity tool to tell your server that the domain now points to it. This can be a bit tricky for beginners, but if you follow the instruction carefully, you’ll be able to do it successfully in no time.

Installing WordPress

To install WordPress, you need to install WP-CLI. Also, you have two options for WordPress installation: to get it pre-installed or install it yourself. WordPress will be installed and ready to use with a few simple clicks in a couple of minutes. When there’s a need for an update, you can choose the WordPress update to be done automatically or do it yourself manually.

 

Step By Step Walkthrough – Webdock

Without a proper step-by-step walkthrough, you can’t do a perfect Webdock review. We will detail the sign-in process to give you the ideal insight into Webdock’s services.

You already know that the first thing you need to do is choose a plan. I’ll go with the most affordable one, named SSD Nano.

 

Webdock (Brand Review)

 

SSD Nano comes with 3 GB on Board SSD drive storage, 2438 multi-core, and 2438 single core. You’ll also be getting 500Mbit In, 100Mbit Out, 500GB transfer a month, and one dedicated Ipv6 address.

After you click on the plan, you’ll get the recommended OS, which in my case was Ubuntu. Select the Ubuntu version that you want. By default, the hosting company recommends the NGINX web server with the latest version of Ubuntu. If this is your first experience with a hosting provider, leave the default setup as they are because it will be simpler for you. If you already have some experience, choose whatever OS you want.

 

Webdock (Brand Review)

 

Note: If you want to flash an image, remember that flashing an image is limited to snapshots previously created from another Webdock server.

Once you solve this, it’s time to create your Webdock account.

 

Webdock (Brand Review)

 

To create an account, you have to type in your name and email, select a country and create your password. Also, if you have any questions or comments, you can type them in the marked section. Check the box to agree to the Webdock Terms and Conditions. If you want to receive occasional news from Webdoc, check that box. After you’re done with everything, click on Create an account.

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account. This is an excellent option provided by Webdock because if you don’t like their service, you don’t have to ask for a refund and go through those technicalities as long as you cancel the plan within 24 hours.

 

Using and Managing Your Website on Webdock

Once your Webdock account is created, you’ll immediately see a red ball with a + sign in the right corner. Click on the red ball to create a new server.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Your new server will be set up for a couple of minutes.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Once your server is set up, you’ll see the red ball again, but the ball has three dots this time. Click on it to manage your server.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Server Management

In Server Management, you’ll get access to many server management features. Let’s see in detail what you can find in the server management.

Server Overview

In this section, you’ll find everything about your server. You have information about the server, Ipv4 and Ipv6 information, monitoring, your profile, image, and server locations. Aside from server information, you have MySQL information, like MySQL Database information, admin info, password, username, etc.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

As you can see in the image above, there’s also a helpful Utilization graph. This graph will show you the Disk and Network usage and how much work-load your server needs. This graph is beneficial because you’ll be able to monitor the Disk memory and see when or if you need to upgrade your memory.

Upgrade/Downgrade

The name says it all; from this section, you’ll be able to upgrade or downgrade your plan. If you’re a newbie who’s just starting in the business, and you instantly get a lot of visitors on your site, your server wouldn’t be able to keep up with the load. To keep your website running correctly, you can easily upgrade your server with a few clicks. As easy is to upgrade, it’s also easy to downgrade your plan. This is an excellent option so that you don’t have to pay for the resources you’re currently not using. Once your website picks up the paste again, you can upgrade.

Snapshots

Those who don’t know what snapshots are are instant images of your server’s file system. Webdock does two snapshots of your server per day and three snapshots per week. The snapshot takes a shot of the system’s file, which is highly beneficial because later on, you can use the snapshots to restore your server at some point in time. Once you choose the snapshot, your server will be converted to its exact condition when the snapshot was taken. Remember that when you take or restore a snapshot, your server might experience downtime that lasts no more than 10 seconds.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Cron Jobs

Cron Job is a Linux command used for scheduling tasks that need to be executed in the near future. Through this section, you can schedule a task or command on your server that must be done automatically at a specific date and time. You can quickly get a request to a URL or execute a PHP script. While Webdock provides these options, you can also make your custom commands and schedule the exact time, date, and month when you want the task to be executed.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Note: Webdock’s Cron Jobs doesn’t offer predefined time settings, which can cause some difficulties for people without experience.

Server Scripts

You can choose a script or file through the server scripts section, select an absolute path and filename, and get the script or file running in seconds. The script will be executed with root privileges. This is an excellent feature that can’t be found in cPanel services.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Edit Config Files

The Config files section will enable you to edit the most commonly used PHP settings. Once the PHP gets edited, php-fpm will be reloaded so that your changes can be used immediately.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Shell Users

From this section, you can add a shell user. To add a shell user, you must select a username and password. The shell users can be later added to a group and the shell. You’ll also be able to give your shell users public keys, and to do that; you first have to add the public keys to your account. You must be aware that your server will have a slightly decreased security by providing our public keys.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Databases

From this section, you can add databases. You have to type in a database name, enter a new or existing username and enter a password. If you want to manage your databases more quickly, you can easily do that using phpMyAdmin.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

FTP Users

From here, you can add FTP users. You must type in a username, password, group, and home directory. All Webdock stacks use Pure-FTPs as the FTP daemon.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Server Identity

The Server Identity tool will do three things for you: set which domains your webserver responds to, set your server hostname, and set reverse DNS for Ipv4 and Ipv6. To establish the server’s identity, enter the main domain. This main domain will become your server hostname and reverse DNS entry. If you don’t enter the main domain, Webdock will automatically add your default alias.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Warning: When you’re adding more sites on the same server, don’t add all of your domains because it can later lead to a conflict.

SSL Certificates

Your server will be configured to issue SSL certificates for the selected domains from this section. A cron job will automatically renew the SSL certificates on your server. If you have a Cloudflare cache enabled, make sure you configure it correctly so you don’t end up with issues. I also need to emphasize that Webdock provides SSL certificates free of charge.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Manage Email

From this section, you can manage incoming and outgoing emails. As I mentioned before, Webdock offers outgoing transactional emails for free, thanks to its partnership with Postmark. Another free tool provided by Webdock is incoming mail forwarding. This feature is enabled thanks to ImprovMX.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Manage WordPress

Before you install WordPress, you have to install and deploy WP-CLI. Once you’re done with that, you can install WordPress with one click or tell Webdock where WordPress is located on your server so that Webdock can interact with your WordPress installation. You can choose from automatic updates or update your WordPress manually when it comes to updates.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Manage BotGuard

BotGuard is a service that will protect your website from hack attacks and malicious bots. BotGuard blocks the bad traffic while granting unrestricted access to the website to humans, affiliate bots, and search engines. From this section, you can enable BotGuard for the domain you have set as your main domain on the Server Identity screen.

 

Before I go any further, I have to mention that Webdock bills once a day, so you have the opportunity to explore the service within 24 hours, without any charges, as long as you have set up a payment method for your account

 

Note: After BotGuard is enabled, your server will be using a lot more SSD storage. This is entirely normal.

As my Webdock review comes to an end, I must admit that Webdock is definitely a hosting provider you must try.


Monthly Updates

During April 2022, Webdock:

  • Offered an exclusive deal to HostAdvice users to get 5 Euros to their accounts with the code: HOSTADVICE which expires on 8/1/25.
  • Performed urgent updates on its server in Finland and scheduled maintenance on its Helsinki Datacenter.

During March 2022, Webdock:

  • Experienced problems with some VPS servers in Canada.

During February 2022, Webdock:

During January 2022, Webdock:

  • Performed a reboot of its host system in Canada.
  • Performed a scheduled kernel upgrade and restart of host in Finland.

During December 2021, Webdock:

  • Had problems with its host system in Finland and needed to reboot it.
  • Had to reboot its host system in Canada twice this month due to some problems.

During November 2021, Webdock:

During October 2021, Webdock:

  • Launched CentOS and Debian support
  • Had intermittent issues reaching the Postmark API – Curl error

During September 2021, Webdock Hosting:

  • Had a major outage in its Webdock Backup Storage Backend USA

During August 2021, Webdock Hosting:

During July 2021, Webdock Hosting:

During June 2021, Webdock Hosting:

During May 2021, Webdock Hosting:

  • Didn’t issue any new features or updates
  • Had operational servers, with 4 seconds of network disruption due to maintenance

Conclusion: Do We Recommend Webdock?

After exploring Webdock in detail, my conclusion is that this is one of the most affordable cloud VPS hosting providers on the market. Don’t be fooled by the reasonable price because you’ll get countless features and tools that will help you build a name in this business.

Although Webdock is restricted to offering only cloud VPS, it’s a top-notch service for newcomers and experienced website owners. The award-winning company provides a fantastic six plan that accommodates everyone’s needs and gives you top-scale performance. Another awesome thing I liked about the hosting provider is they don’t accept any downtime, and they will work hard and do their best to give you 0% downtime. Isn’t this the most awesome guarantee you’ve ever heard?

This green company is definitely worth trying. And the best part is that they charge once in 24 hours, so if you find that their service is not something for you, you can cancel your plan within the 24 hours mark, and you don’t have to pay for anything.

Webdock Prices, Plans & Features - 2022

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
SSD Nano 3 GB 1 x 3.40GHz 512 MB CA$1.70 9.6 Details
SSD Nano4 EU 10 GB 1 x 3.40GHz 1 GB CA$4.07 9.9 Details
SSD Bit EU 25 GB 2 x 3.40GHz 2.5 GB CA$8.15 9.7 Details
SSD Bit More EU 50 GB 5 x 3.50GHz 5 GB CA$16.32 9.6 Details
SSD Byte EU 75 GB 7 x 3.50GHz 7.5 GB CA$24.48 9.6 Details
SSD Pro EU 100 GB 10 x 3.50GHz 10 GB CA$29.93 9.8 Details
SSD Pro Plus EU 150 GB 12 x 3.50GHz 15 GB CA$47.62 10 Details
SSD Premium EU 200 GB 15 x 3.50GHz 20 GB CA$63.95 9.5 Details
SSD Nano4 CA 10 GB 1 x 2.80GHz 1 GB CA$4.07 10 Details
SSD Bit CA 25 GB 2 x 2.80GHz 2.5 GB CA$8.15 4.4 Details
SSD Bit More CA 50 GB 5 x 2.60GHz 5 GB CA$16.32 9.6 Details
SSD Byte CA 75 GB 7 x 2.60GHz 7.5 GB CA$24.48 10 Details
SSD Pro CA 100 GB 10 x 2.60GHz 10 GB CA$29.93 9.6 Details
SSD Pro Plus CA 150 GB 12 x 2.40GHz 15 GB CA$47.62 9.6 Details
SSD Premium CA 200 GB 15 x 2.60GHz 20 GB CA$63.95 9.6 Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM Bandwidth Price Score
SSD Nano 3 GB 1 x 3.40GHz 512 MB Unlimited CA$1.70 9.6 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare